Other Baroque Music - J.K.F. Fischer

Other Baroque Music Online Materials
Here you will find a selection of materials, *.midi sound files and *.pdf files available for download. Most are available free-of-charge, and others may be purchased for a nominal amount with our easy-to-use paypal service.
J.K.F Fischer: 20 fugues from “Ariadne Musica” (1702 / 1715)
Description For students of fugue, and those interested in the antecedents of J.S. Bach’s WTC fugues, Fischer’s collection is of historical importance. It consists of twenty preludes and fugues, arranged in a more or less systematic ascent from C major, through C# minor, and ending on C dorian -- not always major or minor “keys” in the modern sense, because he uses a lot of “modal” signatures (as JSB also continued to do), but pretty close. I’ve edited just the fugues in a single file, which you are welcome to download, gratis. Fugue-ites, enjoy!

.pdf size: 1.1, 20 pages
  Price: Free *.pdf file download